Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Archive for the day “April 6, 2015”

Bringing it Back


4.4.15

It’s time to bring back the olive skinny pants. Another great neutral option – if you’re tired of black and gray – because it can be paired with so many other colors. The exception might be purple, but I’m inclined to think the right shade might actually work. I just might have to give it a try…

Some of you have asked about my handbags. I don’t normally post photos because I’m a creature of habit and tend to use one bag all the time. The bag in today’s outfit is one of my growing collection of COACH bags. I only buy them at the outlet stores, and only when they’re on sale for 50% of even the outlet price. This light gold bag is pretty close to perfect – it goes with everything. It’s the first bag my awesome husband bought me – and I’m not sure he knew what he was doing. I’m a big fan of COACH bags now – they’re extremely well made and definitely worth the money. Especially when you get them for about 1/3 of what you’d pay at the regular price. Definitely a savvy shopper’s dream.

4.4.15 Handbag

Today’s Outfit:

Coral Linen top: Old Navy
Democracy olive pants: Ross
Madden Girl Getta nude pumps: DSW
Light gold leather bag: COACH Outlet

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Post Navigation