Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Choices


11.18.19After I pulled out all of my winter sweaters I realized I have more than enough to get through the winter. I love shopping, and if you’re like me you’ve been inundated with advertisements, emails, mail flyers and all sorts of information telling you what clothing items you MUST add to your fall/winter wardrobe. I like looking at the photos, evaluating if I really “need” and item, then going through my closet and attempting to recreate (or closely, anyway) the outfit without having to buy something. I use it as a challenge, sort of. I’m hoping to get through the fall and winter without buying much of anything. I plan to avoid unneccesary shopping (yes, even window shopping!) to keep from being tempted. We’ll see how I do…

Today’s Outfit:

Massimo turquoise cotton sweater: Target (last season)
Jordache denim leggings: Walmart (Last year, but they still have them this year!)
White Mountain black  boots: DSW (last year)
Scarf: Target

Have a great week!

Lori

My singing partner and I have just released a promo video for Blue Moon Martini. If you have a moment, please check it out here: 

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Choices

  1. Love the colors!

    Like

  2. robjodiefilogomo on said:

    You’re so right, that we already (probably) have enough in our closets!! jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Like

  3. Loving those colors! Have to try your scarf tie…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ‘Love the scarf!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wish the sweater was started ll available. I’ll have to check out the store. Love the outfit!

    Like

  6. Hi — I’m catching up on your blog and just had to drop you a note to say you have a fantastic voice!!!! Great good luck to you with your singing — love it!

    Like

  7. Hi Lori,
    Just wanted to say ‘Hi’. Hope you’re doing well. Guessing you’re busy with your new job and singing (and the holidays). Take Care! 🙂
    -Lynn

    Like

  8. Miss your blog 😦 Hope all is well

    Like

  9. Hope all is well with you. Missing the blog too. You are one of the few bloggers that wear clothing that reflects the needs of casual dressers. Hope you can start writing again. Happy New Year!

    Like

  10. Barbara brown on said:

    Love the way you tied (or didn’t tie) the scarf.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

