Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Archive for the day “April 16, 2015”

Wearing White


4.16.15It cooled off again this week, but I wasn’t about to bring out any heavy sweaters. This lightweight cotton sweater was actually perfect, and with the added scarf still had enough “springiness” for me. Oh, and the shoes? Well I honestly can’t remember the last time I owned a pair of white shoes. Sandals, yes. Shoes, not so much. I don’t know why I had such and aversion to white pumps, but I just couldn’t bring myself to buy a pair. Until I started seeing them everywhere. It seems like every time I open Pinterest or any fashion related site, white pumps show up. Knowing my frugal tendencies you certainly didn’t think I’d splash a bunch of money on a pair, did you? Nope – I headed to my neighborhood Payless and bought these Comfort Plus by Predictions pumps for under $30. After all, I don’t know how much I’ll wear them so spending more than that just didn’t seem right. Plus the fact that these are some of the most comfortable pointed toe pumps I’ve ever owned? Well, you get the idea. A match made in fashion heaven.

Today’s Outfit:

Merona Light gray cotton sweater: Target (last season)
Denim leggings: GAP Outlet (purchased within the last 3 months)
Scarf: Target (last season)
Comfort Plus by Predictions white pumps: Payless (Note: They have some other great colors in these very, very comfy pumps!)

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Post Navigation