Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Multi-Purpose


10.26.15

I bought this top at Charming Charlie about a month ago and have been looking for different ways to wear it. It’s amazing how adding a scarf can transform an outfit. And now that the weather has finally cooled off I have pulled out my boots for the first time. Looks like Fall has arrived in Texas!

The black denim leggings are a recent purchase – and I’m sure they will be a key piece of my wardrobe for this fall and winter. I would say if you’re looking for one piece to add to your wardrobe this season it would be these leggings. I found mine at the Levi’s Outlet and lucky for me they were on sale. They have a little bit higher waist and just enough stretch to be comfortable, but hold their shape all day without stretching out. Perfect combination if you ask me.

My singing partner and I have just released a promo video for Blue Moon Martini. If you have a moment, please check it out here: 

Today’s Outfit:

Mustard knit tunic: Charming Charlie (Recent)
Black denim leggings: Levi’s Outlet (Recent)
White Mountain black boots: DSW (2 years ago)
Scarf: Target

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Multi-Purpose

  1. Cute! Love your hair, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ruth H on said:

    Really like this outfit. Like your hair also!

    Like

  3. Dianne on said:

    Love the top! I bought one after first seeing it on you! I get so much fashion help from your blog! Thank you for listing where you purchase your clothes! Sincerely, Dianne

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

