Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

No apologies


10.30.15

 

As we say a fond hello to Autumn in Texas you will notice something. I wear jeans. A lot. Not going to lie – I pretty much wear them every day because I can. I know, the experts at “What Not to Wear” would cringe and make me throw my jeans out. Which is the reason I won’t ever be on that show (it’s awesome, and I watched it for years). I just like wearing jeans – especially in the cooler months. No apologies.

These particular jeans are my absolute favorite. The only problem is I did not take my own advice and buy two pair. Because now I can’t find them at GAP anymore. Bummer. Oh well, I found some similar ones at the Levi’s Outlet last weekend, so I think I might survive. The GAP denim leggings are the most comfortable jeans I own and they’re pretty much perfect: higher rise waist, just enough stretch and super, super comfortable. The Levi’s denim leggings have a mid-rise waist (very close to high-rise) which still reigns in that stubborn muffin top I can’t seem to get rid of. You’ll be seeing the Levi’s black denim leggings a lot in the coming months. Get ready.

My singing partner and I have just released a promo video for Blue Moon Martini. If you have a moment, please check it out here: 

Today’s Outfit:

Black cotton 3/4 sleeve sweater: Target (last season)
Denim leggings: GAP Outlet (last season)
Bandolino black riding boots: DSW (last year)
Scarf: Target

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “No apologies

  1. Sue Olson on said:

    You look chic, comfortable and happy in this outfit!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Claire on said:

    I love this look and I love the scarf! I hope you don’t mind me asking but what is your secret for your hair? It looks so much thicker and fuller than say your post on September 9th. I just think your hair looks great lately! Thanks!

    Like

  3. Dianne on said:

    Really really like the scarf! It’ll have to get much cooler here in South Carolina though before I can get out my scarfs! If too warm, I almost choke & faint at the same time!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Such a darling outfit! I must find some denim leggings–they look great!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

