Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Archive for the day “February 18, 2014”

Going green


2.18.14

2.18.14 necklace

I think this is one of my favorite colors. It’s not quite green, but not quite teal and it makes me happy. The boat neck is flattering on most silhouettes  and the cotton knit is comfortable to wear all day.

We are on the cusp of Spring in Texas, so I’m working on transitional outfits to share with you soon. Personally, I think the Winter/Spring transition is more difficult than Summer/Fall. I’m hoping to give you some good ideas how to bring Spring into your winter weather clothes. Wish me luck!

What I wore:
Teal Green sweater: New York and Company
Jordache black denim leggings: Walmart
Nine West Booties: DSW
Gold necklaces: LYD Jewelry and Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my January outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook

Post Navigation