Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Archive for the day “April 30, 2013”

“Wing” it


OK, so the weather in Texas is nothing if not unpredictable. This is late April and the temperature one morning last week was 39 degrees. Yes, you read that right. Weird. And frustrating when trying to find something appropriate to wear in Spring. When it’s cold/freezing outside. I saw a Facebook post recently that referred to this season of winter/spring “Wing”. I like it.

I really didn’t want to wear a sweater again, so I opted for layers. You never know what the temperature is going to be in my office, so layers are pretty much always my go to combination. I actually tried a black and white printed scarf first but decided it was too dark so out came the yellow scarf. Not only did the scarf help keep me a little warmer on a very chilly day, it added a little “spring” to my outfit!

Hopefully we’re done with the chilly days. I have some really cute shorts and skirts to wear!

Today’s Outfit:
Gray striped ¾ sleeve t-shirt: H&M
Red Jersey Sweater: Ross
Levis Skinny Jeans: Urban Outfitters
Yellow printed scarf: Target
Gray Xhilaration ballet flats: Target
Black Watch: Charming Charlie

4.23.13

Frugally yours,

Lori

Post Navigation