Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Picnic Wear



5.22.14a

5.22.14There was a picnic after church on Sunday, and since I didn’t want to wear shorts, this maxi dress was just the ticket. I added a denim jacket during church, but dress was cool and comfortable for the day outside, and even onto dinner on a patio later in the day. The hat was great for the picnic because it shielded my face from the sun – I’d gotten a little sunburn while waterskiing on Friday and didn’t need any more! Have you added a maxi dress to your wardrobe yet? There are SO many options right now – I’ve seen them at Walmart, Target, Ross, Stein Mart – so many choices, so little time…

What I wore:

Faded Glory knit maxi dress: Walmart
Madden Girl black sandals: DSW (You can find them here)
Silver Hoop Earrings: Charming Charlie
Purple Belt: Target
Straw Hat: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!