Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Finally Fall


10.5.15

Hi everyone,

I honestly didn’t mean to fall off the face of the blog planet. I really didn’t. But I have to say, the break was good. The weather has finally cooled off and I find myself looking forward to creating fall outfits. Like this one. I was second guessing myself about the outfit, but after being stopped 3 times by people wanting to know where I got the knit top I knew it was okay. The fact that I purchased it at Charming Charlie the day before was perfect – because I knew it was available and affordable. Pretty nice welcome back I think!

In other news: My singing partner and I have just released a promo video for Blue Moon Martini. If you have a moment, please check it out here: 

Today’s Outfit:

Mustard yellow knit top: Charming Charlie
Denim leggings: GAP Outlet
Nine West brown pumps: DSW

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Finally Fall

  1. Brenda on said:

    Just discovered your blog recently….love the pics and ideas!! Checked out your music….great vocals, especially enjoyed At Last and Fly Me to the Moon.

    Like

  2. Claire on said:

    Cute outfit! Could I ask what size your top is – I’m about your height and size and would like to order one online. Thanks and Happy Fall!

    Like

    • Hi Claire! The top is a small (I’m 5’4″). It’s very loose (aka extra comfy!) which is the reason I love it. As the weather cools I’ll add a tank top/camisole under it for a little extra warmth. Thanks for following the blog!

      Like

  3. Love this! Top and shoes are so adorable. Love your hair, too!

    Like

  4. Barbara on said:

    Welcome back. !!❤️! I love the top. I ordered it too.

    Like

  5. Okay, now that you’re back I’ve finally got the courage to ask what does DFW stand for? According to my brief unscientific internet survey, the most likely meaning is “Dallas Fort Worth,” with less likely candidates being “Down for Whatever” and “Devotion Fellowship and Work” (not necessarily in that order). Just need to know! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Lynne! Your first guess was correct – DFW is Dallas/Fort Worth! When I started the blog the stylesavvy.com domain was already taken, so I tacked on the DFW. I never imagined the blog would have much of a reach outside of Texas – I guess I underestimated the appeal!

      Thanks so much for sticking with me – I appreciate you!

      Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

