Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Risk/Reward


9.2.15

 

Am I the only one who feels like September just snuck up and smacked me? It seems like yesterday it was June, and although we still have summer weather (still in the low 90s during the day), I can almost smell fall just around the corner. Time flies way too fast.

So, I meandered through The Loft last week and couldn’t resist checking out the “final sale” rack. Now, I wouldn’t normally buy a pair of brightly colored floral pants, but these just about jumped in my hand. I figured it wouldn’t hurt to try them on and wouldn’t you know they followed me home like a lost puppy? They’re uber comfortable, cool and I have to admit really cute. I’ve already worn them twice and have a sneaky suspicion they just might look great with a tan cotton sweater and nude heels in the very near future. Definitely worth the $19.88 I paid for them.

Have a great week!

Today’s Outfit:

Merona black top: Target
Floral cropped pants: The LOFT
Madden Girl black sandals: DSW (Last year)

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW and @LoriYeary

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

 

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Risk/Reward

  1. Loving your posts this week! Love your hair, too! Good luck with the new job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Donna Davis on said:

    You look great in those pants!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ruthanne501 on said:

    Those pants have perfect colors in them to transition in to fall, especially since you are still having summer temperatures. When cooler air arrives, a top with sleeves would extend the time you could still wear them. I think a solid color tunic would look great! You got a steal!

    Like

  4. robjodiefilogomo on said:

    I love the Loft’s final sale rack, and you scored big time! Those pants are spot on! jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Like

  5. Oh dear you look awesome in those wonderful pants! Lovely post!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

