Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Just Like That


8.28.15

 

And just like that, it’s Friday again. Seriously, is it just me or do the weeks seem to fly by faster? I’ve been in overdrive this week – I start my new job on Monday, so I’ve been trying to cram everything I can into this week. With the new job, singing gigs, spending time with friends and family it’s been just a little hectic. But I guess that’s what makes life interesting, right?

The green maxi skirt in today’s outfit is probably 3 years old. I found it at CATO and struggled for awhile to find the right tops for it. Today I just threw caution to the wind and went with  what felt right. And it did, all day long. Comfortable, cool and well, easy. Three very important components to any summer outfit.

Have a great weekend!

Today’s Outfit:

Sleeveless printed shirt: CATO
Coral camisole: Ann Taylor Outlet
Olive knit maxi skirt: CATO
B.O.C. gold sandals: DSW (last season)

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW and @LoriYeary

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Just Like That

  1. robjodiefilogomo on said:

    You’re right…not only did it feel right but it looks right, too!! Good luck with the new job! jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

