Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Changes


8.21.15

Happy Friday! This is has been an interesting week. My part-time job ended (officially) last week and I dreaded the prospect of having to look for another one. I revised my resume, posted it online and sent out as many emails as I could. One went to my neighborhood online bulletin board. I got a reply that afternoon from a neighbor (one I’ve yet to meet!) asking for my resume. She passed it along to her dad, who passed it on to someone he knew. I got a call Tuesday from a local business owner and scheduled an interview for yesterday (Thursday). At the end of the interview he offered me the job! Y’all – I didn’t really want another full time job but was willing to pursue any leads that came up. Well this job is part time! And I can work from home part of every week so I have the flexibility I wanted and still be able to sing, write blogs and generally have a life. Not going to sugarcoat it – I really prayed about this and am so delighted. God answers prayer. Yes. He does.

Have a great weekend!

Today’s Outfit:

Orange and white dotted knit top: Chico’s (Clearance/recent)
Denizen stretch denim shorts: Target (last year)
Aerosoles brown wedge sandals: DSW (last season)

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW and @LoriYeary

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Susan Ramsey on said:

    Congratulations. We do have an awesome God!!

    Like

  2. robjodiefilogomo on said:

    Congrats on the new job!!! jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Like

  3. ruthanne501 on said:

    Glad you found a job that will be a good fit–just like your cute top and denim shorts! Also very glad you’ll still have time to blog!

    Like

  4. Just wanted to say u looked GREAT in the orange knit top ensemble re-creation! Keep up the good work & God Bless! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

