Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Still Summer


8.14.15I am not one of those people who can think about Fall clothing in August. I live in Texas – and Fall here doesn’t even hint at making an appearance until late September. Sometimes October. I have, however seen several Fall/Winter 2015 season color palettes and I think I’m a fan. I found several examples on Pinterest and here’s just one:

Fall/Winter 2015 UC Fresh Take from Design Options forecasting company via Fashion Vignette blog

I can definitely see myself wearing most of these colors – and in fact already have pieces in these colors in my closet. I just might have to try some new combinations. In October. When it’s not 100 degrees.

Today’s Outfit:

Merona dotted knit tank: Target (two years ago)
Cropped stretch denim pants: Stein Mart (recent)
Mint green wedge sandals: Francesca’s (last year)

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW and @LoriYeary

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Still Summer

  1. Lynne Johnson on said:

    I love the color of the top on you! The fit of the pants look flattering too. I also love the colors for fall. I can wear most of them and some are favorites! Since I have my natural silver hair, I don’t look so great in the golds and rusts any more.
    From time to time, I was wondering if you could share your daily dietary and exercise for staying slender after losing weight. It is such a challenge as we get older! I like to hear about other people and how they manage to stay on target. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

