Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Busy Days


6.8.15

Wow. These past few days have been insane! Between musical and Carpenters Tribute rehearsals I haven’t been home much. In fact I’m writing this late Sunday night during rehearsal! I’ll be grabbing time whenever I can for the next month or so. Thanks for hanging in there with me!

It’s definitely summer here in Texas. I find myself reaching for dresses more often now, so accessories are going to be the key to keeping things fresh and interesting.

Today’s Outfit:

Purple knit shift dress: New York & Co.
Silver sandals: Payless Shoe Source
Necklaces: LYDesigns**

**Some of you have asked about LYDesigns jewelry. It’s actually Lori Yeary Designs. A few years ago I had a jewelry design business, but I mainly just make jewelry for my own amusement/amazement now. I do some custom work for weddings, but it’s not really a “business” anymore. If you are interested in a custom piece, let me know and we’ll chat. I might just come out of retirement!

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Busy Days

  1. robjodiefilogomo on said:

    Wow…this dress is perfect on you…the color, the fit, everything! jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

