Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Home Again


6.3.15-2

I just returned from a long weekend in NYC visiting the lovely and talented Miss B. We had a great time walking (and walking) around the city, eating in some wonderful restaurants and seeing the amazing new show “An American in Paris”. Stunning. Musicals are my favorite productions and this one is amazing on every level. If you have an opportunity to see the show – either in New York or anywhere else – do yourself a favor and see it.

Speaking of musicals, I started rehearsals for a production of “Little Women” tonight. What a treat! It’s been 15 years since I last performed in a musical so I have much to learn and no time to waste. I’m looking forward to the challenge!

Today’s Outfit:

Mossimo turquoise top: Target
Denizen boot cut jeans: Target (last season)
Kelly & Katie turquoise wedge sandals: DSW

 

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Home Again

  1. I am so glad you showed the Denizen boot cut jeans. I also have those and have become a huge fan of Target’s Denizen jeans. They are great, basic jeans and fit me perfectly, which is saying a lot, since I always have trouble finding jeans to fit. I love finding inexpensive clothes that still look great! Your blog is so helpful. Keep up the great work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, that color just looks great on you and your hair looks super sleek! Love your posts, you look better each day.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

