Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Simple Things


6.1.15-2

Sometimes it’s the simple things that make an outfit work. Spring and Summer just require a white t-shirt. This one is a great staple for any wardrobe – lightweight and loose enough to glide over the body. I opted to wear a white camisole (my favorite comes from Ann Taylor) since this shirt is just a tad sheer. The cropped pants are grey striped and super comfortable. Definitely an outfit I could wear a lot this Summer. And I will.

Today’s Outfit:

White t-shirt: H&M USA
Striped crop pants: The LOFT Outlet (last season)
Kelly & Katie turquoise wedge sandals: DSW
Necklace: Target (recent)

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Simple Things

  1. JulieMc on said:

    Awesome, easy outfit. Lovin’ it! Nice enough you could go anywhere and yet comfortable and cool. Fantastic job as usual 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lynne johnson on said:

    The sandals really make the outfit say wow! I like the way you take a couple of simple clothing pieces, add pops of color with accessories and end up with something special.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

