Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Taking the Time


5.25.15

Thanks so much for continuing to follow my blog! As we get close to the official start of summer, I’m going to be taking a little time off. Don’t worry, I’ll still be posting, just not as often. If I skip a day now and then, I hope you’ll keep coming back. I just need to refocus and spend some time with my awesome husband and family. I’m sure you understand! I’ll get back to a regular schedule (and hopefully have more energy) after a much needed break.

Since our weather has been delightfully cooler than normal, I’ve been able to stretch my spring and summer outfits and utilize some of my lighter weight sweaters. This great sweater from H&M has seen a lot of use recently, and I love it combined with the amazing knit cropped jeans from Stein Mart (did I mention they are SUPER comfortable?). Adding the hot pink shoes and accessories brought everything together nicely, don’t you think?


Today’s Outfit:

Striped cotton sweater: H&M USA
Knit cropped jeans: Stein Mart
Comfort Plus by Predictions hot pink pumps: Payless
Necklace and earrings: LYDesigns

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Taking the Time

  1. Val Calabrese on said:

    Hi Lori,
    Love your blog…however you feature outfits th at include jeans…As I’m not able to wear jeans to work…(except Fridays)..Can you put together some non-jean outfits….I never know what type of slacks would be appropriate for us over 40-50-60 crowd. .still working full time…
    Thanks Lori..
    Val

    Like

  2. Hi Lori,
    Will miss the dailys, but you need some time too! I am trying to build a new wardrobe after weight loss and a move to a milder climate. I can no longer wear many of my go to’s that I have collected by following your daily posts so I am faced with restocking and the budget is not unlimited.

    I was considering going thru your past posts and trying to put together a list of the things that you wear regularly and in different seasons including accessories and shoes. I know you have quite the closet, but have you ever singled out the core pieces of your wardrobe that you reach for more than most as your go to’s? That is where I would like to start. It is something I plan to do by looking thru the old posts, but perhaps you already know and could summarize the favorites and always winners in a future post or two. Not that you do something else to do, but just a wish!

    Love your blog…you always look so pulled together!
    Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much! I’m hoping by taking a little time off I’ll have time to do just what you’re talking about. I’ve been so concentrated on trying to post every day I haven’t had time to focus on detailed posts. Thanks for the encouragement!

      Like

  3. Barbara on said:

    I am new to your blog. I love the outfits that you put together with clothes the average person can afford and Where I can find them.
    H&M, target, Payless –now those are my kind of stores!!!! 😊. Thank you for doing this ! !

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

