Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Going Green


5.20.15I found this lovely green sweater at Target a couple of years ago. On the clearance rack. For $5.00. I can safely say I’ve gotten my money’s worth out of it! It’s such a pretty color – I’m thinking of other things I can pair it with just so I can wear it more often!

The gold sandals are new – from Target. I’ve been looking for a pair of gold or nude sandals and have had trouble ones that are comfortable. Until I found these. They’re a little higher than I was looking for, but with the platform they’re extremely comfortable.

Today’s Outfit:
Merona cotton sweater: Target
Denim Leggings: GAP Outlet
Gold wedge sandals: Target (Recent)
Necklace: Charming Charlie (Clearance – recent)

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Going Green

  1. Val Calabrese on said:

    I am so thrilled to have found you.
    I live in Houston …but the man of my dreams lives in Plano. I will be moving up there just as soon as I can secure employment.
    I am 61…grandmother of 4 and don’t want to dress like my grandmother did.
    You have shown me I don’t have to m
    Thanks Lori…
    I’m leaving for shopping now…m

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

