Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Casually Relaxed


Casually Relaxed

Yes, I actually wear the clothes you see in my posts. I’m just a normal, 56 year old woman who works part time for a professional photographer, sings in restaurants and bars at night, spends time with my awesome husband and takes occasional weekend trips with friends. Like this weekend, for example. A friend and I are taking a road trip to Austin just because we can. And I’ll probably wear an outfit very similar to this one for the 3.5 hour drive. You see, I like to be comfortable when I travel. And pretty much any time in general. I like the fact that I’m not a “professional” (meaning PAID) blogger. I’m not beholding to any designer, store or other entity. I don’t have to sell things. I write because I love it! And I like to think I’m like you – I enjoy dressing up, but I really, really like the fact that I don’t have to dress up every day any more. I did that for 25+ years and am thankful to be done working in the corporate world. This season of life just might be my favorite.

Today’s Outfit:

Style & Co. blue t-shirt: Macy’s (recent)
Curvy Skinny khakis: The LOFT Outlet (last season)
Aerosoles brown sandals: DSW (last season, but you can still find them in the store)
Earrings: Charming Charlie (last season)

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Casually Relaxed

  1. Mary YoungMiller on said:

    Thank you for your great blog!

    It is so nice to see a blog that is real, fun, attractive, full of good clothing ideas, and not full of adds. It is always like getting an email from a friend. Have a great weekend trip!

    Many Blessings, Mary YoungMiller

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cyndee on said:

    Enjoy the weekend in Austin. Thank you for sharing your love of writing and great styling of clothes. Doing it for enjoyment, should add to your happiness. I enjoy not being bombarded with ads.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glenda on said:

    Love your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. robjodiefilogomo on said:

    I agree that this season of life is splendid!! Who said aging is terrible? jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You are awesome!

    Thank you for your honesty – being real – love your sense of style and keeping the costs real!!!

    Hugs to you

    Sent from my iPad Kris Ronchetti “A journey starts with the first step”

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  6. jana thornton on said:

    I also love opening your posts, I’ve gotten some great ideas from your sharing. Safe travels!

    Like

  7. Claire on said:

    Love your blog! You’ve inspired me to buy my first pair of skinny jeans!!! Please keep them coming!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lynne Johnson on said:

    I’m so happy you don’t have all those ads too. I really enjoy your blog. The clothes you wear fit in with my lifestyle. You always look great! You encourage me to try new items like skinny jeans and statement necklaces
    . I wouldn’t have tried these if I hadn’t seen how nice you looked in them. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Suzanne on said:

    Love your blog, and because these tops look so cute on you, I went to Macys and bought two of them! Thanks for sharing your style tips, I’ve gotten a lot of ideas from your style.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

