Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Boyfriend Jeans


4.17.15I’m not sure if this outfit is a hit or miss. I love the fact that it was incredibly comfortable all day. I also like the black patent pumps for a little dressing up of a potentially super casual outfit. I think the one drawback is it’s a little “slouchy”. Well slouchy for me, anyway. All in all I like the look and would probably wear it again. Maybe with the yellow pumps and belt. Or red pumps. Or…

Head’s Up: I had to (yes, had to) go to the mall today. And I just happened to wander by Macy’s and H&M (well, maybe I did go there on purpose). I found some GREAT deals on spring and summer tops. I’ll be styling some of them next week, so stay tuned!

Today’s Outfit:

White cotton shirt: Old Navy (recent)
Merona boyfriend jeans: Target (last season)
Zebra belt: Target (They have some great colors this season!)
Comfort Plus by Predictions black patent pumps: Payless (Note: They have some other great colors in these very, very comfy pumps!)

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Boyfriend Jeans

  1. It’s a cute look…I like the idea of incorporating a splash of color…I think zipper sandals or gladiators would pull it all together a bit.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. laura on said:

    I don’t really like the pumps with this look. Pumps seem more dressy than boyfriend jeans and slouchy top. The top is fine and white always looks good with jeans. I like the belt but a colored belt would be nice also.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. robjodiefilogomo on said:

    I think this is a very classic look…it’s nice to add some variety if you usually wear things one way or another! jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com
    ps…I don’t think the jeans look too slouchy, but it’s hard to tell in 2-D. I like the pumps….they add interest!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sheila on said:

    Love this look and I think you pull it off very well. So fresh! The zebra belt is great and I will be going to Target to check out the belts and may need to check out the shoes at Payless, as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nena Turning on said:

    I love this look! And love the idea of colored pumps with it too. The blouse has nice details. You look great!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

