Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

This Old Thing


4.15.15
Talk about shopping your closet. This outfit is a classic example of what I’ve been talking about for almost three years now. I wanted to pull together a look using only items I’ve had for at least a year and this was the result. The 3/4 sleeve t-shirt was purchased at H&M a little over a year ago. The boyfriend jeans are at least two years old. The blazer was purchased at Target a year and a half ago and the shoes are 2+ years old. Now, bear in mind that none of my clothes are more than 3 years old since I had to replace my entire wardrobe after I lost my weight (30 pounds) in 2012. Still, I have been trying not to over-buy this spring since the majority of my clothes from last year still fit. I’m adding a few accessories and some shoes, but again, I had to replace my shoes as well. Who knew your feet could shrink that much??

Today’s Outfit:

Striped 3/4 sleeve t-shirt: H&M USA
Merona boyfriend jeans: Target
Merona black blazer: Target
Yellow belt: Target (They have some great colors this season!)
Comfort Plus by Predictions yellow pumps: Payless (Note: They don’t have the yellow this season, but they do have some other great colors in these very, very comfy pumps!)
Earrings: Charming Charlie (recent)

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “This Old Thing

  1. Cindy on said:

    Love the jeans, I’ll have to check out Target for some new ones!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the way you brought yellow in to mingle with the blue and white–a great color combo in clothing and in interior design! I’ll have to get myself to Target and check out the belts and jeans.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joanne on said:

    Thanks for inspiring some serious closet research to discover new combinations. I love how you tied your belt.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. laruebridge on said:

    I so hope I can find a good seamstress. I also recently lost 32 lbs, my dresses are fine as I like the way they drape with the loss, but oh my… my pants/jeans….some with tags prior to weight loss. I am 51 and 1/2 (lol). I remember when younger adding that 1/2…couldn’t wait to be older. From you learning to add more color with shoes etc.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

