Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Corally Pretty


CorallyI bought this grey t-shirt recently at the GAP Outlet. I thought I would probably wear it a lot, and I was right. I’ve worn it three times already – with jeans and flats, then jeans and heels. I’m going to pair it with my pink pants for sure, but there are other possibilities as well.

I’m a huge fan of the “trapeze” style top. It covers any lumps or bumps (or muffin tops!) and when paired with a slim pant it can be very flattering. Luckily there are a plethora of great choices this season. Old Navy, GAP, Target and Stein Mart have a great selection of these cool and comfortable tops. Happy hunting!

Today’s Outfit:

Grey t-shirt: GAP Outlet (recent)
Pixie ankle pants: Old Navy online (recent)
Nine West dotted pumps: DSW
Earrings: LYDesigns
Chain Necklace: LYDesigns
Bracelet: Charming Charlie (recent)

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Corally Pretty

  1. robjodiefilogomo on said:

    Great look….I love how the shoes upgrade the t-shirt!!!

    Like

  2. Claire on said:

    Do the pixie ankle pants from Old Navy run true to size? When I look them up on the Old Navy website they look like they would be really tight but they don’t look tight on you. Just wondering if I’d need to order a size bigger than I normally wear.
    Thanks! Cute outfit as usual!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Claire! I’ve found they run fairly true to size. They also stretch a little as you wear them. If in doubt I would size up one. I’ve only washed the yellow print ones so far, but I don’t put them in the dryer. I smooth them out and hang them on a drying rack. Hopefully that will keep them from shrinking. You never know with a garment that has any kind of stretch to it!

      Like

  3. donna mccoy on said:

    Do you have any idea as to why I can’t see the photos anymore? The last few blogs don’t have a photo in them…hmmmm…

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

