Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Pretty in Pink #3


Pink and GreyFirst I’ll apologize for the quality of this photo. With the time change I’m having to alter the time of day I take my photos – and it can present a bit of a challenge. Oh the joys of being a blogger…

A reader recently suggested I pair these pink pants with the polka dot shoes, and she was right. What a great combination! It turned a little cooler today, so a light weight sweater was just the ticket. Spring is having a hard time settling in so I think we’ll probably have a couple more cool days before the sweltering heat settles in for the long run. I’ll embrace it and be happy because I know the super hot days of summer are just around the corner.

Today’s Outfit:

Merona cotton sweater: Target
Pink skinny pants: Macy’s
Nine West polka dot pumps: Nine West Outlet

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink #3

  1. robjodiefilogomo on said:

    This is such a nice spring look!! I am coveting those shoes!! jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lynne johnson on said:

    I’m loving those pink pants! Cute combo! They are a lot more versatile than I would have thought.

    Like

  3. Lauren Unkle on said:

    Love it, especially the shoes!!! I look forward to your outfits as they are right up my alley, and they are not over the top expensive!! Thanks! Lauren

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

