Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Heels or Flats?


3.25.15b

 

3.25.15a

You might not notice the subtle difference in these two photos. It’s the shoes. Nude flats in the first photo, nude heels in the second. It always amazes me how different (aka better) my posture is when I wear heels. The blue sweater was purchased last season and I thought the coral tank top added a nice pop of color. Otherwise the sweater would have blended right into the jeans – not exactly a winning combination.

Today’s Outfit:

Blue cotton sweater: Old Navy
Denim leggings: GAP Outlet
Steve Madden ballet flats: DSW
Madden Girl Getta nude pumps: DSW

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Heels or Flats?

  1. Sarah on said:

    Always.wear.heels.
    Unless you have lots of walking/hiking to do.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. btc1951 on said:

    Love the outfit. Where do you get your tank tops that are long enough to show under your sweaters /tops? Mine are all shorter or even with. It’s almost as if I need to shop for tank tops while actually wearing the top I want to pair it with.

    Like

    • Thanks for the question! I’ve found some great long tank tops at Target and Old Navy (also at H&M). Sometimes they’re called “boyfriend” tanks – and honestly I wouldn’t wear them alone (shows a bit too much skin), but they’re great for layering. A good rule of thumb (for me, anyway) is to look for tanks that are at least hip length. That way I can be sure they’ll be long enough for pretty much any top I want to wear.

      Have a great day!

      Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

