Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Pretty in Pink #2


3.19.15

Well, true to my word the pink pants are back. It was inevitable, really. A dreary, rainy day just screams from something bright and happy. I knew I bought these pants for a reason. They can brighten even the greyest of days. I just had a grin on my face the whole day. Sometimes you just have to put on your pink pants and stroll right into your day.

P.S. – It’s a good thing I  took a photo early in the day. By the time I got home Mr. Muddy Paws need a bath. And the pink pants went straight into the washer. Le Sigh…

Today’s Outfit:

Chambray shirt: Walmart
Pink skinny pants: Macy’s
Madden Girl Getta nude pumps: DSW
Pink Bubble necklace: J Crew Factory Outlet

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink #2

  1. Cyndee on said:

    I’m a newer fan of yours and I admire your style, the class you show in how you wear the clothes, and the fact that you find these pretty things in affordable stores. Today’s pink pant outfit REALLY spoke to me and though you are thinner than I, it made me want those very same items. Well done.

    Also, your voice is really pretty and I enjoyed your music. Best of the day to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nancy Jordan Parkison on said:

    How do I post this to my pinterest page?

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

