Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Pretty in Pink


3.16.15

It’s officially spring. Or at least I think it is, so out came the pink pants. I love these pants – not just because of the happy color, but because I found them at Macy’s on the clearance rack. They were still a high for my budget, but when I checked the price they were an additional 60% off. Heck of a deal, right? I’ll get my money’s worth out of them this season for sure.

A word about these shoes. Aren’t they great? I’ve seen them in several different places, and was delighted to find these Christian Siriano pumps at Payless. Yes, Payless. They are super comfortable and since they were on sale I couldn’t pass them up.

As promised, here are a couple of photos from Saturday night’s gig at fILTER(ed) Craft Coffee House in downtown McKinney, Texas. It was SO much fun! I could get used to singing every weekend…

Filtered 2

 

Filtered 1

Filtered 3

Today’s Outfit:

Striped t-shirt: H&M USA
Pink skinny pants: Macy’s
Christian Siriano black pumps: Payless

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink

  1. Very cute outfit, Lori! I love the one from your gig, too. You are an inspiration. Two weeks into my weight loss/lifestyle change plan at age 51 after coming across your blog and finally deciding the time is now. Keep blogging! I look forward to your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. robjodiefilogomo on said:

    First off, this outfit is very fleek….nice and creative! I am a huge fan of Christian Siriano for Payless and these are perfect for you!
    Second, your voice is wonderful—such talent!! Jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lynne Johnson on said:

      Your pink pants with the striped top is definitely a winner! I really need to find a striped top for this spring and summer. The necklace gives the look an added punch that finishes the outfit nicely. I have my eye on a couple of necklaces with that chunky look at Kohls. What am I waiting for? Sales!! Love your outfit for the gig too….really stands out.

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

