Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Lucky 13


3.13.15

I never put some stock in the whole “Friday the 13th” superstition. So I’ve decided to declare today Lucky 13 day and be done with it. One reason is this particular outfit. Spring can be a challenging time for deciding what to wear. Not quite warm, but not too cool – so sleeves are comfortable most of the day. I think this top fits the weather perfectly. It’s an open weave, so it protects from chilly breezes, but lets in enough coolness to stave of the occasional “power surge”. N’est–ce pas? Fortunately since I had my most recent Biote booster the power surges/night sweats/irritability have been staved off yet again. I’m a firm believer that women of a certain age shouldn’t have to suffer through “the change”. But I won’t going into detail here. If you’d like to hear more of that particular story, please leave a comment! I know this is a bit of a digression from my usual fashion posts, but it’s where I am right now – thanks for your patience!

I’m looking forward to this weekend! I have a gig Saturday night at fILTER(ed) Craft Coffee House in downtown McKinney, Texas. It’s a marvelous new place for coffee and jazz – now isn’t that a fun combination?? I’ll post some photos Monday – and maybe even a short video. Have a great weekend!

Today’s Outfit:

Linen sweater: Griffin and Grace (https://www.facebook.com/griffinandgrace)
Green tank top: H&M USA
Denim leggings: GAP Outlet
Madden Girl Getta teal pumps: DSW
Tiered necklace: Sample Sale

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Lucky 13

  1. I love this outfit. I’m really inspired to get my closet organized for spring. I also love how you put so many cute outfits together with inexpensive things. Thank you! Keep up the great work!

    Like

  2. You look fabulous!

    Like

  3. Ronda on said:

    Hi Lori– I look forward to your post every day before I start my day. Your fashion blog has helped me with my fashion self confidence for sure!
    I am interested in your comment on Biote.
    Could you share more?
    Ronda

    Like

    • Hi Ronda,
      Thanks for your comment – it really encourages me to keep writing when I get positive feedback! As for Biote – I’m planning to write a blog about my experience soon, so the short version is… Last year I was experiencing all the typical menopause symptoms, went to my doctor for some blood work and found out my estrogen level was 0. Yes, ZERO. It’s really a miracle I hadn’t exploded, but thankfully my doctor recommended a natural hormone replacement therapy call Biote. You can read more about it at http://www.biotemedical.com/hormone-pellet-therapy-for-women/ Suffice to say it has made ALL the difference for me. No hot flashes, night sweats, mood swings – seriously it is amazing! I hope this answers some of your questions. Check it out and let me know what you think! Lori

      Like

  4. Rhonda on said:

    Just found your site. Love it. My wardrobe choices are similar but I am size18 and and struggling with flattering looks.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

