Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Good-Bye


3.11.15

Good-bye to winter. And good riddance. We may have a few more chilly days ahead, but I’m ready for Spring! Thus the first appearance of my beloved Steve Madden nude pumps. Finally, a day when I didn’t feel I needed to bundle up! Granted, I wore a raincoat since it was a dreary, drizzly morning, but at least I didn’t have on a wool coat, scarf and gloves! Oh, and boots! As much as I love my boots, I’m ready to give them a much needed break. And I’m sure you’re ready to see some Spring inspiration. Well I hope to give you some great ideas of what to wear that you already have in your closet. And some thoughts on what pieces might be good to add. Not going crazy, mind you – I have lots of things from last year that will work perfectly well this year. Restraint will be my key word. Hopefully…

I did find an amazing little dress though – I spotted it on another blog and went out to search for it yesterday afternoon. Lo and behold it was on sale at Express, so I snapped it up! I will say it fits true to size (I bought a small), and is a bit longer on my 5’4″ height than the model. It fits just right in the shoulders and arms and floats away from my body very nicely. It will be a great transitional dress (with leggings and boots, leopard shoes, or flats and a denim jacket, or…) and I can definitely see wearing it for an upcoming singing gig. Dress it up or down – it will work for any month of the year except the hottest part of the summer. And did I mention it was on SALE??

Trapeze Dress

Today’s Outfit:

DKNY coral sweater: Costco
Tan Jordache denim skinny jeans: Walmart
Madden Girl Getta nude pumps: DSW

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

