Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Real Life


3.5.15

I started writing this blog 3 years ago. What started out as a challenge from a coworker has turned into an adventure like I never imagined. It’s been challenging, fun and, did I mention challenging? I write pretty much every day and I don’t employ a professional photographer except on rare occasions. I don’t get paid to write. What you see is literally what I wear. Every day. Photos are taken with my iPhone, tripod and a remote on my front porch every morning before I go to work. This is real life, people. My very ordinary life. And I love every minute of it.

I had to take today’s photo super quick – it was freezing outside!! I decided on another stripe experiment – this time with a dark grey sweater. I love the versatility of this shirt – I’m on the lookout for a short sleeved or sleeveless version for the warmer months. I’ll keep you posted on my search!

Happy Anniversary to me!

Today’s Outfit:

Striped long sleeve t-shirt: H&M USA
Merona dark great sweater: Target
Denim leggings: GAP Outlet
Bandolino black leather riding boots: DSW
Green scarf: Target

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

14 thoughts on “Real Life

  1. Kendra on said:

    Lori, you were the first blogger I followed and you are still my favorite. You helped me change the way I see myself. I love that you are real! Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carol on said:

    I really enjoy seeing your outfits each day, congratulations on your anniversary!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sidney on said:

    I love the fact that you wear clothes that look comfortable and casually stylish, yet are affordable. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Laura on said:

    I bought a similar striped tee with short sleeves at Christopher & Banks last summer. I wore it every week. Their tees are also modest, not too low in front.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jeri Suedekum on said:

    The internet needs more “real” mature women and I am so happy I found your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. robjodiefilogomo on said:

    I really like the stripe peeking out of the sweater (and the other times you’ve done it)….I think it adds a little extra pizzazz to the outfit!!! Nice work & congrats on the anniversary! Jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    Liked by 1 person

  7. JoAnne on said:

    Happy Anniversary! I love this blog & find it inspiring because it reflects real budgets, real weather, and provides real inspiration every time that I go to the closet.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Terri on said:

    Every morning I look forward to seeing your post and what you are wearing. WE have very similar taste and style. I also appreciate you sharing your weight loss journey. I am on one myself and have lost 14 pounds so far in 2015. Thanks for the encouragement.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lynne Johnson on said:

    Congratulations on staying with your blog. I can’t imagine coming up with new wardrobe combinations everyday! I appreciate seeing your ideas. They are doable for those of us that live a more casual lifestyle. Also it is good to see someone in my age group that has lost weight and kept it off. I find this more difficult as I get older. If you have more ideas to share…please do. I’m wishing some warmer weather will come your way soon.

    Like

  10. Claire on said:

    Do you know if that same long sleeved striped t-shirt is still available at H&M? I checked their website but I’m not sure which one it is that you purchased from them. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Claire,
      I haven’t been to H&M in a few weeks, so I’m not sure if they still have the striped shirts. I’ll try to get out in the next few days and check it out.

      Like

      • Claire on said:

        Thanks – so nice of you!

        Like

        • Hi Claire! I went to H&M this week and they still have the striped t-shirt. In my store it was right by the dressing rooms with all the other t-shirts. Hopefully one of the sales people can you find it in your local store. I looked online but didn’t see the same shirt. Good luck!

          Like

          • Claire on said:

            Thank you – so nice of you to check for me. I will take a trip to the nearest H&M as soon as I can. I’ve actually never been to one so I’m looking forward to it! Thanks again!!!

            Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

