Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Singing the Blues


 

2.24.15a

Good grief, when Texas decides to finally have winter, it doesn’t mess around. Sleet Sunday night and Monday, roads freezing over tonight and snow (yes, SNOW) in the forecast for tomorrow. Crazy.

I wore this outfit for a gig over the weekend – I really like tops like this because they hide whatever needs hiding. I will definitely be wearing similar tops all the way through Spring. A girl has to stick with what works!

Today’s Outfit:

Cobalt blue top: Sample Sale
Denim leggings: GAP
Black boots: White House/Black Market

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 www.reverbnation/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Singing the Blues

  1. Carolina on said:

    So happy to have found you on pinterest this morning. Your very affordable and creative approach to casual clothing is the answer to my prayers. I have too many clothes most of which I never wear and I’m not good at putting a look together. Signed up for your e-mail and looking forward to your spring and summer posts.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

