Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Warm Up/Cool Down


2.21.15

I love this outfit. The red checks just make me happy and the black sweater is the perfect compliment – it makes the red pop nicely. It was a great combination for a day that started off cool and warmed up nicely. A brief respite before the classic warm-up/cool down we often experience in Texas winters. I decided to vary my footwear a bit and forgo the normal boots and jeans. These little booties are some of my favorites – and they’re comfy, too!

Today’s Outfit:

Red checked shirt: Old Navy
Black 3/4 sleeve sweater: Costco
Denim leggings: GAP
Nine West black booties: DSW

Have a lovely, healthy day!

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve added a video and updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Warm Up/Cool Down

  1. Christine on said:

    The red plaid really brightens the black. Perfect way to wear a black sweater! I like this look!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

