Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Red and Blue


1.14.15

 

Hmm…the mystery of the missing blog post. Not sure what happened today – my apologies. Hopefully this whole post will appear!

I have found that this red sweater is rapidly becoming one of my favorites. It’s warm and cozy and surprisingly mixable with lots of things in my closet. I’m a creature of habit and sometimes relegate red items to a “holiday mix” – you know, Christmas, Valentines and Fourth of July? But no more – I’m breaking out of my boxes right and left and I think this sweater is a great place to start.

How are you staying warm these days?

Have a lovely day!

What I wore:
Red cotton sweater: Old Navy
Jordache denim leggings: Walmart
White Moutain brown boots: DSW
Scarf: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve updated the gig calendar with new dates for 2015 http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

