Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Lost and Found


 

12.8.14I found my scarf! My beloved animal print scarf has been found – I just had to find the winter storage box I had safely tucked some of my scarves in. Have you ever done that? Put something away and then forgotten where you put it? Clearly I had a senior moment – and I’ll have to find a better storage spot at the end of this season.

This sweater is one I bought when Old Navy had a super sweater sale last week. It will be fun finding different ways to wear it over the next couple of months. I do have one issue with Old Navy, however. A couple of years ago they had some great polar fleece jackets and vests that I absolutely loved. Once I lost weight they were all too big and now they don’t carry them anymore. Color me sad….

Have a lovely day!

What I wore:
Off-White Cotton Sweater: Old Navy
Jordache dark denim leggings: Walmart
Nine West Black booties: DSW
Scarf: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve uploaded a couple of new videos! http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Lost and Found

  1. Hi Lori! Yes I too have senior moments. I am missing a gold necklace that I know is here somewhere but I just can’t find it. 😦 I lost weight a couple of years ago and I am like you. I wish I could have replaced some of my favorite clothes with smaller sizes. Have a great holiday!…Kathy

    Like

  2. psbarnes1@comcast.net on said:

    Perhaps you should look into getting the clothes that are too large now altered.

    Like

    • Thanks for the comment! I had quite a few things altered as I was losing weight, but since I went from a size 12 to a size 4 some things just couldn’t be altered that much. Thankfully I was able to donate the majority of my clothes to various charities.

      Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

