Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Travel Wear #1


11.26.14AH and I are traveling this holiday weekend, so I thought I’d share a few of my capsule outfits. I love this dark grey jacket/shawl/cardigan because it is SO comfortable and easy to wear. The scarf adds some color and picks up the blue in the long sleeved t-shirt underneath. It’s great for either car or airplane travel where temps can vary widely. Yes, I’ll have to remove the jacket and scarf for security at the airport, but it’s really no big deal.

I’ll be wearing the jacket/shawl/cardigan several times during our trip with a variety of turtlenecks and t-shirts. I’ll throw in a couple of heavy sweaters and tights, but I prefer to travel with just one carry-on suitcase so I’ll keep things pretty simple. If I can snap some photos you’ll see them after we get back.

Have a lovely day!

What I wore:

Blue long sleeved t-shirt: Target
Jordache ankle skinny jeans: Walmart (Find them here)
Nine West black booties: DSW
Scarf: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve uploaded a couple of new videos! http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Travel Wear #1

  1. Deborah on said:

    I just love the gray shawl/sweater that you are wearing in Travel Wear #1. I’ve looked at my local Ross stores and can’t find anything like it. Would you mind sharing the brand/designer so I can see if I am able to locate it elsewhere?

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

