Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Untraditional


IMG_0566.JPG
I beg your pardon…I totally forgot to post this last night! I was all excited about this outfit because it’s WAY out of my box. My traditional self was screaming “You CAN’T wear white jeans after Labor Day”!!! My rebellious self just smirked and replied “Watch me”. So here I am, white jeans with boots and feeling great. Take that, tradition!

Have a lovely day!

What I wore:

Brown sweater: old Navy
White Jordache Jeans: Walmart
Chambray shirt: Forever21
Bandolino brown leather riding boots: DSW
Scarf: Mexico

Frugally yours,

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve uploaded a couple of new videos! http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

**Please excuse any formatting weirdness in this week’s posts. My computer is acting wacky so I’m writing on my iPad!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Untraditional

  1. I finally went and tried the Jordache jeans that you favor and LOVE them! My daughter fussed at me because I was apparently wearing “Baggie mom pants” , so I bought a pair, had them hemmed, added a strip of elastic in the back of the waistband to prevent the tapping that I always get. I LOVE THEM! I’ve gone back to buy black and a darker wash. Can’t wait for spring to find a white pair.
    I just LOVE YOUR BLOG!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I look forward to your new posts when I check my email every morning. In the short amount of time since I discovered your blog, you have taught me that it is possible to dress “fashionably casual” at my age (on the downhill slide toward 60). I love that you are courageous in thinking outside the box, coming up with fantastic looking outfits like this that I can pull together usually without going to the store. Thanks for motivating me to look my best!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jodie filogomo on said:

    This is one of my favorite outfits of yours due to the layering & colors

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!