Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Debut


IMG_0565-2.JPG

IMG_0563-0.JPG
I’m debuting my new Zennis today! I mentioned a couple of weeks ago that I’d ordered my first pair of glasses from Zenni Optical. Wouldn’t you know they arrived just after we left on our vacation! Today’s the first opportunity I had to wear them and I have to say, I’m impressed! I was a little skeptical about ordering my difficult “progressive” prescription, but they got it absolutely right. The glasses are so cute, very comfortable and with the clip-on sunglasses they’re just about perfect. I’ll be ordering my glasses from Zenni from now on! You can find them at http://www.zennioptical.com

It’s unseasonably cold here – and will be for at least the next week. I’m layering, wearing scarves and seriously considering a pair of fleece lined leggings. I’m not complaining – I just have to switch my brain to winter mode!

Have a lovely day!

What I wore:

Merona rust tunic sweater: Target
Mossimo black ankle pants: Target
Black leather boots: White House Black Market
Scarf: Target

Frugally yours,

Lori

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my music site? I’ve uploaded a couple of new videos! http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

**Please excuse any formatting weirdness in this week’s posts. My computer is acting wacky so I’m writing on my iPad!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Debut

  1. Kathy Crabtree on said:

    Love all of the outfits you put together but your Target and Walmart carry better clothes than mine does! No fair. Lol
    Thanks for the inspiration to bump up the wardrobe. Enjoy your music as well. 😊

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

