Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Fall, Finally


10.29.14a
 I hesitate to say it, but I think Fall is here. Finally. Today the high was under 80 degrees for the first time so I have a glimmer of hope. I know that probably doesn’t sound like much to those of you in the north/northeast, but it’s awesome for us here in Texas. It’s a breath of relief, for sure and I had to fight the urge to pull out a heavy sweater! I love Fall and Winter, so please bear with me while I rush ahead into sweater weather. I’ll have to hold back for a little while, but I’ll be wearing sweaters as soon as possible. I am, without apology a huge fan of cool weather. Guess maybe I should be living up north. Or something. But for now, I’m in Texas. And as a native Texan, I am happy about that. And thankful our winters are fairly short. A contradiction, but I’m a woman and thereby entitled to change my mind at a moment’s notice.

If you notice something different about my thumbnails, it’s the Jamberry’s I wore to support JDRF Walk for a Cure in Austin on Sunday. Anything for my awesome granddaughter, the lovely Miss Ry!

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? I just added some new Christmas songs!  http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Mossimo sweater: Target
Blue skinny ankle pants: GAP
Anne Klein grey booties: DSW
Scarf: Target
Jewelry: Sample Sale

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Fall, Finally

  1. This might sound silly, but do you have a problem with things like Jamberry not covering your whole nail? I bought some of the Essie ones you used earlier and didn’t like that you could see the sides of some of my nails where the sticker didn’t cover.

    Like

    • Hi Beth! It’s not silly at all! I have had some issues with both Essie and Jamberry not covering the whole nail. It seems to be mainly on my thumbnail, but I wear them anyway and just ignore it. 🙂 If there are any Jamberry reps out there that can help us, please let me know!!

      Like

  2. I love the way you tie your scarfs! Would you be able to do a video on this?

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

