Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Day 4


10.13.14

This is a little harder than I expected. I actually pulled jeans off the hanger today before remembering my commitment. So I chose these awesome blue pants instead. Granted, they’re ankle skinnies, but they’re not jeans! The dotted shirt was found on the Target clearance rack recently – score!!! It’s lightweight without being see-through which is a plus since the temps are still a bit too warm for October. Hopefully relief is on the way this weekend. I live in hope…

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Merona dotted shirt: Target
Cobalt Ankle Skinny pants: GAP
Nine West black booties: DSW
Necklaces: LYDesigns and Sam Moon

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Day 4

  1. Cheryl on said:

    I am glad to see your pairing as it reminded me this definitely is the season for this shirt! I bought the same shirt and then decided (too late) to return it. I never wear navy, so I am not sure why I bought it, except for how often do we see big polka dots in a a traditional color in a cotton shirt? I guess I just lost my head. Anyway, I was thinking I had nothing to wear it with, but I could not honestly write that statement given a few minutes thinking off-hand what I already have in my wardrobe. I have white, dark denim, light denim, and black jeans, a red sweater, maroon sweater, and an apple green cardigan, stone khakis, and a stone puffer vest. So, now I am thinking that I am very glad I waited too long to return this puppy. I have great jewelry and scarves to wear with it. It is truly a nice shirt for my wardrobe.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

