Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Shark Week


 

10.11.14

No Jeans Week, Day Three: I’m liking maxi skirts more as this week goes on. This black skirt from CATO could be worn so many different ways (even with a black top – it would look like a dress!). The leopard top is a lighter weight knit, so it’s the perfect weight for our Indian Summer weather. 90 degrees again today. I’m ready for sweaters and scarves, but I’ll have to be patient a little while longer. Bummer.

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Leopard knit top:Ross
Black maxi skirt: CATO
Nine West booties: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Shark Week

  1. Cheryl on said:

    Your outfit is very Dallas style. I wish I had it. And I probably could have it since it appears you shopped frugally (once again). Thanks!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

