Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Off Day


10.3.14

 

Ok, so everybody has an off day. After a successful first singing gig on Wednesday night, I just didn’t feel like getting all dressed up. So I went with my trusty uniform. And I was nice and comfy all day. And it wasn’t yoga pants and a tank top. So I consider this day a good one.

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Olive lace top: Old Navy
Jordache ankle skinny jeans: Walmart
Levity Leopard Flats: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Thought I’d share one photo from my first singing gig. It was so a beautiful evening (if not a little hot) on the patio and I had a great time. My awesome pianist Tommy made the evening so much fun!

10.3.14a

The dress I wore was a great buy at Ross Dress for Less – only $16.00! Fashion doesn’t have to be expensive.

 

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Off Day

  1. Joanne on said:

    I enjoy your style suggestions,however, your blog pics are kind of large and in your face. Take a peek at J’s Everyday Fashion blog and see how she posts her pics. They’re a bit smaller and easier to “see”. Good luck, too, with your singing 😃

    Like

  2. Cheryl on said:

    Woo hoo! Congratulations on your gig. You looked great in your Ross dress. I need to check out Ross more often. TGIF! (you still do look marvelous!)

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

