Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Where did Fall go?


10.2.14 I just want to know one thing: where the heck did Fall run off to? Here I was so excited about pulling about my sweaters and boots and the blasted heat is hanging on for dear life. But alas, I live in Texas so the weather looks to be staying in the 80s/90s for at least another week. Or two. How’s the weather where you are?

A kind reader brought to my attention that I’ve been in a “uniform” mindset lately and she’s right. I love my skinny jeans and since I work in a very casual office I can pretty much wear them every day. Lucky me. But I do need to bust out of my self imposed box and mix things up again. Challenge accepted!

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Merona Tank Top: Target
Plaid Shirt: Old Navy
Pixie Pants (khaki): Old Navy
B.O.C. turquoise flats: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Where did Fall go?

  1. I would love to hear how you organize all these fabulous shoes you have.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

