Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

In the Pink


9.30.14

Sometimes you just need to wear pink. And really awesome shoes. I’m finding more and more ways to wear these great houndstooth pumps from Payless, so be prepared to see them this Fall. And Winter. And maybe even Spring.

I was so happy to see that pink is everywhere this Fall. Granted the “it pink” is a softer hue, but I like this one, and it’s one I already own so I’m wearing it. Shopping my closet…one outfit at a time.

For those of you who have visited my music website, I have my first official singing gig tomorrow! I’m so excited and will be posting some photos from the performance later this week. Dreams really do come true, friend. It’s never too late!

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Pink cotton sweater: Costco
Merona boyfriend skinny jeans: Target
Comfort Plus by Predictions pumps: Payless Shoe Source
Necklaces: LYDesigns

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “In the Pink

  1. bitburggal on said:

    Hi Lori,

    I’ll be 60 in just a few weeks but I don’t feel a day over 40 and so my fashion style has been adrift for a while. While my brain says go to Talbots and Chicos, my feet sometimes take me to Forever 21 and H&M, and then I ask myself “are you trying too hard to look young?” So when I saw you on Pinterest you became my #1 fashion inspiration right away because your style is tasteful, fun and age appropriate. Not only are you roughly my age, you’re also my height. But to top all that, your outfits are also “temperature appropriate” because I see on your music site that you live in my neck of the woods! I’m only one neighborhood south of you in Moore Farm.

    Anyway, I thought that was quite a coincidence and wanted to let you know that your efforts have made a difference to someone like me. I went to the mall yesterday and bought me some pretty necklaces and a pair of shoes. I needed neither but it sure made me feel good. I’ve gotten into the bad habit of staying in my workout clothes most days and I need to fix that.

    Thanks for the inspiration Lori! And congrats on getting your first singing gig. You sound beautiful and your musical choices are perfect. You sing and dress like a lady!

    Sincerely,

    Edith Prutz Carrollton, TX

    >

    Like

    • Edith – thank you so much for your kind words! I’ll be at Pie 3.14 in Castle Hills on Wednesday (Oct. 1) night from 7-10 and would love to see you there! Have a lovely day!
      Feel free to email me at stylesavvydfw.com!

      Like

  2. Wendy Goewey on said:

    Thank you for your blog. Sometimes I feel like you are my neighbor, helping me pull outfits together from my closet! A couple of times our outfits have been nearly the same. I gain such confidence in my wardrobe choices from following you.

    I am a 53 year old nurse-mother-teacher-grandmother who has been sent back to the closet numerous times by my adult daughters with the words “hideous” and “you are not old!” ringing in my ears. Since I found your blog, that almost never happens! With your helpful ideas and outfit photos, I am refining my look in my newest role and leaving the house with confidence and a sense of adventure. This stage of life is fun and comfortable and rewarding, and I am starting to look like I believe it.

    Thank you again. Congratulations on a new venture yourself. I hope it goes well!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

