Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Fashion


9.23.14
9.23.14shoes

I have a confession to make. I very rarely pay attention to the multitude of “fashion weeks” that happen every year. The clothes are usually only suitable if you’re under 25 and rail thin. And most often border on the ridiculous. I apologize, but I just had to say it. I mean, who wears those clothes, anyway? Definitely not the average woman over 40. And most definitely not me. What I do look for is the next season’s colors, interesting color and print combinations, and any trends that might work for my age and style. I take the looks as simply suggestions – not something I have to run out and buy.

The purpose of this blog has been, from the beginning, to inspire you to find ways to look at your clothes differently. To use what’s already in your closet in a new, fresh way so that you get more use out of each piece. With that said, I’m trying to be very selective in my fall clothing purchases. I want to use what I already have and add a few basic pieces so I can have a nice variety without cramming my closet full of clothes I’ll only wear once. As always, my purchases will be budget friendly and as versatile as I can make them. Stay tuned to see what makes it into my closet – and what doesn’t!

One purchase I have made is these amazing houndstooth pumps from Payless. I mean, seriously, how great are they? They comfortable and will add a great bit of fun to my fall outfits. And when Payless has their BOGO sale, well I’m a sucker for a bargain!

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Teal sleeveless top: Old Navy
Jordache gray skinny jeans: Walmart
Comfort Plus by Predictions houndstooth pumps: Payless Shoe Source
Necklaces: LYDesigns

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Fashion

  1. I love these shoes. I am curious do you ever experience foot issues wearing Payless shoes? I have not had great experiences with them and am curious if you add insoles or something else.

    Like

  2. Christine on said:

    I love this outfit; it’s looks young and stylish, but not over the top. I’m definitely going to look for the pumps at my Payless!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

