Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

LBD


9.18.14c

Every woman needs a little black dress. I love this one because I can dress it up or down – whatever the occasion demands. With pearls and heels it goes to a client meeting. With a denim jacket and flats it would work for running errands or a casual lunch. I might even wear it over a chambray shirt with boots this fall. So many possibilities!

Do you have a little black dress? If not, I encourage you to put one on your shopping list!

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Black knit dress: Lands End (Find it here)
Kelly and Katie black pumps: DSW
Pearl necklace: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “LBD

  1. Lori, have you played with a lace extended? @createthememories and I went to a fashion show Tuesday and learned about these. Could be a fab option for us mommies who chase kids and need to lengthen short dresses.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!