Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Fall Forward


 

9.17.14c

It’s September. And the temperature here was in the 90s. Not sweltering, but warm nonetheless. So out came the pink pants – and the black booties. I just couldn’t resist. I mean it is fall, after all, so the booties are definitely back! The black sleeveless shirt from Old Navy was the perfect complement to the pink pants and it was a perfect outfit for the day. A bridge outfit for fall? Yes. Please.

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Old Navy sleeveless shirt: Old Navy (You can find it here and they’re on sale!!!)
Pink skinny pants: Macy’s (Clearance)
Nine West Booties: DSW
Pink bubble necklace: J Crew Factory Outlet

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Fall Forward

  1. Lori, I love your blog and your style! You seem to be a petite lady, can you tell me how you pick the statement necklaces you wear? I’m having trouble finding something that doesn’t make me look like I’m drowning in beads. I’m short, only 5′ and don’t want to look goofy, hahaha.

    Like

    • Hi Nena!

      I’m so glad you enjoy the blog! I am on the petite side – I’m 5’4″, so I am careful about proportions. Statement necklaces can be a bit tricky for us petite girls, and honestly I find mine by trial and error. I try to stay away from large, solid pieces – instead opting for a more “open” look like the bubble necklace. I have found some bubble necklaces at Charming Charlie that are a bit smaller and scale – you might try there if you have one close by. If not, Target has some great jewelry for fall right now as well. Happy hunting!

      Like

  2. Becky and I went to a mini fashion show last night and they said pink is definitely in still this fall.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

