Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Game Day


 

9.15.14 Game Day

Ready or not, it’s FOOTBALL SEASON! I don’t know about you, but I’ve never been one to go crazy for football. Football jerseys were never at the top of my fashion choices. Until now. I recently discovered Fanatics.Com and was pleasantly surprised to find some more stylish choices, so here you go!

I’ve been a Dallas Cowboys fan since the glory years with Roger Staubach and Tom Landry, so I almost went with a vintage Staubach t-shirt. Until I found a PINK one! Silver and blue might be great team colors, but hey, I’m a girl. Make it a pretty color and I’m all over it. So, pink it is. But I also wanted a fun, edgy look so I went with a leather jacket and short boots. Biker chick, meet football fan. Boom. Done.

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

Frugally yours,

Lori

You can find some great team jerseys at www.fanatics.com/NFL_Jerseys. How do you show your team spirit??

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Game Day

  1. L Hutzler on said:

    Outstanding outfit. Love love love it!

    Like

  2. But I am a Packer’s fan. So it’s green for me.

    Like

  3. Florence on said:

    Hi Lori, love the game day outfit. In your email post you stated that the shoes were a wedge from DSW, but could you tell me where the bootie is from? Thanks.

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

