Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

You were warned


9.11.14

I did warn you. The grey Jordache Skinny Jeans are going to be a fall staple. So here they are again, this time paired with my favorite coral color. I get so many compliments when I wear this color it’s no wonder I have so many coral items in my closet. Do you have “star” color? When I had my colors done (years and years ago) I actually cried when I got my “palette”. I was declared a “Fall/Autumn” and absolutely hated just about every color in my color wheel. But when I started wearing those colors I realized that my penchant for hot pink was not the best choice for me. Coral/Orange, olive green, royal blue and brown were actually good colors on me – and I found I didn’t make as many poor color choices when buying clothes. I am, in all honesty an “Autumn” and proud of it. Not many people can wear my color palette and I’m embracing it. I actually giggled the other day when I saw the 2014 Fall Colors. Grey, Mustard, Cobalt and Olive Green are all figuring prominently in the upcoming fashions and I am one happy girl. Be prepared to see lots of mustard, rust and olive green my friends. With a little cobalt thrown in for accent and some fierce leopard shoes, it’s going to be a fun FALL!

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Coral linen shirt: Old Navy (similar at http://oldnvy.me/1BtqICS)
Jordache grey denim skinny jeggings: Walmart (find them here)
Aerosoles black wedge sandals: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “You were warned

  1. Hi Lori
    Do those WalMart jeggings run true to size, or do you have to size up or down?
    Thanks! 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m a Autumn too – not many of us. I felt the same as you did when I first saw “my” colors. I wanted to be a Winter! I’ve gotten used to them and like them now. Great outfit!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

