Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Transitions Part 2


9.9.14

9.9.14 Shoes

I have a confession to make. I love animal print. Seriously, these bootie/shooties (Moda calls them pumps, but I’m not sure about that)? Are they not AMAZING??? Ok, I’m a little carried away, but they’re about the cutest shoes I think I’ve ever owned. And they’re comfortable, too! So, the sleeveless black top is making the move to a more “fall” like outfit with the oxblood/cranberry (I can never decide what to call this color) skinny cropped pants and my amazing leopard shootie. I could add a camel or off white blazer if the weather was cooler and it would be a great dinner date outfit all the way into November. The upside? If I have a power surge the jacket can come off and I’ll be cool as a cucumber. Well, maybe not that cool, but at least I won’t feel like I have to dump ice water on my head!

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Sleeveless black shirt: Old Navy (find it at OldNavy.com)
Merona skinny ankle pants: Target
Moda Spana Patty Platform Pump: DSW (find them here)
Gold chains: Charming Charlie, Sam Moon Trading

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Transitions Part 2

  1. Those shoes are fierce! Love them!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Seriously adorable shoes!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks so much for your comment!

