Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

What I wore


8.28.14

I am happy today! I was about to whine about the weather being hot, but no. I choose to be happy. I work in an air conditioned office, drive an air conditioned car and live in a wonderfully air conditioned house. I am blessed. I have clothes to wear, food to eat and a family that loves me. I am blessed.

You’ll likely see this denim skirt a lot this fall because it will go with so many sweaters and tops. And boots. I bought it at Old Navy a couple of months ago and it’s one of the nicest ones I’ve found. It’s just the right length (not too short!) and the material is soft without being shapeless. I just discovered they have them in grey and black on the website – I just might have to order one. Or two.

I love all your comments, so please keep them coming!

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Grey striped t-shirt: Target
Denim pencil skirt: Old Navy (you can find it here)
Nine West sandals: DSW

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

Thanks so much for your comment!

