Style Savvy DFW

Affordable Fashion for Every Day

Impatience


8.22.14This outfit actually put me in a cool weather mood. I’ll probably pair the shirt and jeans with black boots and a black leather jacket as soon as the temperature dips below 70 for any period of time. I’m that ready for fall.

You might have noticed my fingernails (I’m weird like that, I notice people’s fingernails) – I’ve been trying the Essie Sleek Stick Nail Appliques and I really like them! They’re easy to apply and seem to stay on fairly well. I’ve had this set on for a week now and they haven’t lifted or even looked like they wanted to peel off. Which is more than I can say for normal polish. This particular design is called “Shoot for the Moon” and you can find them here on Amazon.com. I’ve bought them at Walgreens, but once I discovered they’re less expensive on Amazon, I’ve been ordering them from there. Even when I have to pay shipping it works out to same me at least a little money. And it’s definitely cheaper than a salon manicure! It’s nearly impossible to get a photo of both my hands, so here’s a shot of just one hand:

8.22.14 nails

I have a couple of other colors and designs I’m going to try, so I’ll try to snap a photo when I make the change.

If you have a minute, would you swing on over and check out my new music site? http://www.reverbnation.com/loriyeary

What I wore:

Gray striped 3/4 sleeve shirt: H&M
Jordache skinny jeans: Walmart
Madden Girl Getta turquoise pumps: DSW
Statement necklace: Charming Charlie

Frugally yours,

Lori

Follow me on Twitter! @StyleSavvyDFW

Need more inspiration? Check out my Pinterest Boards! Style Savvy DFW Pinterest

If you’d like to see some of my previous outfits in one place, check out my Facebook page! StyleSavvy DFW Facebook.

I’m a proud member of  the women-over-40-blogger-community! Check out my fellow over 40 bloggers for more fashion tips!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Impatience

  1. Stacie on said:

    I am with you! Even though it was a mild summer, I’m ready for the fall and boots, sweater, jackets:D I LOVE the nails!

    Like

  2. Thank you for the tip on the nail stickers. I like gel manicures but they do get expensive and I’m not sure they’re the best thing for your nails. I’m going to try these!

    Like

Thanks so much for your comment!

